Üsküdar University Neuropsychiatry Hospital

The EEG & Clinical Neuroscience Society - ECNS

The International Society Neuroimaging in Psychiatry - ISNIP

The International Society for Brain Electromagnetic Topography - ISBET


The Annual Joint Conference of the EEG & Clinical Neuroscience Society (ECNS), International Society for Research in Neuroimaging (ISNIP), & International Society for Brain Electromagnetic Topography (ISBET) will take place September 7-11, 2016 in Istanbul, Turkey at the Uskudar University.

Online registration is available (until the 7 September) and onsite registration will be available during the conference in Uskudar University entrance.

The ECNS Annual Conference focuses on translational neuroscience and neurophysiological markers. Clinicians and researchers from various fields including neuroscience, neurology, psychiatry, psychology, biomedical and electrical engineering attended the Annual ECNS&ISNIP&ISBET Joint Conference in Istanbul in 2010. We look forward to welcoming you again to Istanbul, Turkey!

If you are not already registered, we encourage you not to miss the early registration period (until July 30).


Prof. Nevzat Tarhan, MD

Professor of Psychiatry, Rector of Uskudar University

Prof. Selahattin Gültekin, PhD

Professor of Chemical Engineering, Üsküdar University

Prof. Kemal Arıkan, MD

Professor of Psychiatry, Istanbul University


Dean Salisbury, PhD

University of Pittsburgh
President & Chief Editor, Clinical EEG & Neuroscience

Oliver Pogarell, MD

University of Münich
Chair of the Psychophysiology Section of the World Psychiatric Association (WPA)
President-elect of the International Society for NeuroImaging in Psychiatry (ISNIP).

Thomas Koenig, PhD

University of Bern
President of the International Society for Brain Electromagnetic Topography (ISBET)

Silvana Galderisi, MD

Second University of Naples
EPA President-elect
President of the Section on Psychophysiology in Psychiatry of the World Psychiatric Association.
President of the International Society for Brain Electromagnetic Topography.

Robert Kozma, PhD

University of Memphis
President of International Neural Network Society (INNS)

Robert W. Thatcher, PhD

Applied Neuroscience Research Institute

Nash Boutros, MD

University of Missouri-Kansas City

Norman Moore, MD

East Tennessee State University

Derek Fisher, PhD

Mount Saint Vincent University

Lukasz Kanopka, PhD

Zagrebs Institute for the Culture of Health

Giorgio Di Lorenzo, MD

University of Rome

Monte Buchsbaum, MD

University of California
Chief Editor of Psychiatry Research and Co-Editor of Psychiatry Research: Neuroimaging
Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry and Radiology University of California, San Diego Director, NeuroPET Center

Armida Mucci, MD, PhD

Second University of Naples
President of the Section of Psychoneurobiology in the World Psychiatric Association

Bernd Saletu, MD

University of Vienna

Eric Sellers, PhD

East Tennessee State University

Ivan Bodis-Wollner, MD, DSc

State University of New York

Elizabeth M. Zimmerman, PhD

The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

Gerda M. Saletu-Zyhlarz, MD

Medical University of Vienna



Tamer Demiralp, MD

İstanbul University

Bilgen Taneli, MD

Bilgen Taneli, MD—Uludag University

Prof. Sinan Canan

Uskudar University

Assoc. Prof. Korkut Ulucan, PhD

Marmara University



ECNS 2016 Starts in



Important Dates

15 Jul 2016

Symposium, Workshop, Course Proposals Deadline

29 Jul 2016

Abstract Submission Deadline

30 Jul 2016

End of Early Registration

01 Aug 2016

Preliminary Scientific Program

Visitors Count

Today 19
Last 7 Days 34
Total 16051